Avocado Margarita

avocadomarg

I know when I got back from my vacation in August I did a few recaps. One thing I can’t believe I haven’t shared is this incredible drink I had at the bar within the Mexico Pavilion at Epcot.

DSC07277

Mexico has always been my favorite “country” to visit in Epcot. I love how it looks like a street fair at night inside.

DSC07283

DSC07301

And now I love it even more because it has a bar inside, “La Cava del Tequila – De San Angel Inn”.

DSC07293

DSC07294

The menu includes a vast selection of premium tequilas which I did not partake in as me + straight tequila = goodbye lunch. Lucky for me though, it includes a huge selection of margaritas. My choice: the avocado margarita.

DSC07298

I cannot sing high enough praises of this drink. It was so good that we came back for a second round of drinks later in the day and ordered 3 more to go (got to love Disney for that!)

DSC07295

My plan has been to recreate this drink but I haven’t taken a stab at it yet. I will definitely let you know when I do. For now, I’m reminiscing of *warm* memories to shake the chill of this cold, rainy Boston evening.

10 thoughts on “Avocado Margarita

  1. Pingback: Copycat Recipe: Avocado Margarita |

Leave a Reply

