Pumpkin and Peet’s

DSC07627__sharpshot_active_Version1

I know, I know. Everyone has probably had enough with the pumpkin recipes and so I’m not going to give you another one. I made a batch of vegan pumpkin pancakes last weekend. You can probably find the recipe if you google and the only reason I made them “vegan” is because I didn’t have eggs. I also didn’t have syrup so what you see on top is coconut cream made by mixing coconut flour with almond milk. A fantastic combination if I do say so myself.

DSC07630__sharpshot_active_Version1

The reason behind my showing you these pancakes I’m not giving the recipe for is to tell you about the coffee I received from Peet’s Coffee as a member of Foodbuzz’s Tastemaker Program. Peet’s sent me two bags of their new medium roast coffees to try – Café Domingo and Café Solano. I tried the Café Domingo which is a blend of Central and South American coffees that is smooth, balanced and medium-bodied with more pure coffee taste. Peet’s coffee experts describe it as a medium roast cup with hints of toffee sweetness and clean crisp finish.

DSC07631__sharpshot_active_Version1

For someone who doesn’t typically love non-flavored coffee, I thought this was great (and I mean it)! I added just a splash of half-half and some sweetener and paired it up with the pumpkin pancakes. I feel that pairing this with a fall-flavored dish was a great choice because the coffee truly is smooth and therefore went great with pancakes packed full of spice like cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg.

DSC07628__sharpshot_active_Version1

Peet’s also sent me a bunch of $2 off coupons (their coffee is now available in grocery stores) so if you are interested in some coupons let me know and I’ll send some off to you.

*I received the Peet’s Coffee at no cost as part of my participation in Foodbuzz’s Tastemaker program. The opinions expressed are solely mine and I’d tell you if I didn’t really like the stuff, promise.

6 thoughts on “Pumpkin and Peet’s

  1. Sometimes I think I could live off of that coconut cream. And I’d have to in this situation, what with the whole canned-pumpkin-and-thereby-pumpkin-baked-goods don’t exist in Australia thing.

    One day I’ll mash my own. Maybe. Probably not. 😛

  2. I’m the opposite of you and only like non-flavored coffee. Flavored always tastes artificial to me. Peet’s is GOOD stuff.

    I’ve yet to have anything pumpkin flavored this season. I keep forgetting to grab a can when I’m at the store. I love pumpkin oatmeal and pancakes so I need to get my act together 🙂

  3. Random, but I got some of this Peet’s coffee in my race bag this weekend! I guess they thought we had better caffeinate before the race?

    LOVE pumpkin pancakes! I need to try that coconut cream idea.

Leave a Reply

