>Nature’s Pride

>

It was another wet, gross day here. The perfect day to lounge on the couch in my comfies and watch movies. But that didn’t happen. Instead, I went to work… hot coffee in hand. Yes, I’ve gone and done it. I’ve made the switch.

After the gym tonight, I didn’t want to make an involved dinner. So I didn’t. A simple sandwich on bread sufficed. But after, I realized I did want something warm. Then I remembered that I still hadn’t shared a recipe using my bread from Nature’s Pride. Ding ding ding! <— bell signifying a great idea

IMG_2649 As part of the Foodbuzz Tastemaker Program, I received a coupon for a free loaf of Nature’s Pride bread! Nature’s Pride is a sponsor at the Foodbuzz Festival in November and a recipe contest using their product. Though I think I’ve missed the contest deadline, I still wanted to incorporate it into something great.

The great idea was born, Apple Bread Pudding!

IMG_2651First, I preheated the oven to 350. Then I cubed my bread (toasted lightly first since it was still nice and soft). Four slices of bread ended up being about 3 cups cubed… 1/2 to 1-inch cubes will do. Then I chopped up one medium apple (whatever kind you like to bake with!) into small pieces. In a large bowl, I added the bread cubes, apple pieces, nutmeg, cinnamon, salt and at the end 1 cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk and about 1/4 cup of Starbucks Cinnamon Dulce Syrup. I used this syrup because it’s amazing but also has a bit of sugar, of course, so it added a bit of sweetness. You can use sugar, brown sugar, agave, etc.

IMG_2653 IMG_2655Gently mix it all up with a wooden spoon. Let sit for about 10 minutes so bread can fully absorb the almond milk. Then spoon into greased 6 ounce ramekins. The mixture will fill about four of them. Bake for 15-20 minutes until golden. Then, if you want, turn the oven to broil and leave them under the broiler for about 3 minutes until tops brown up just a bit.

IMG_2659 These were amazing. Simply perfect. So much flavor and the texture was great. The bread held up so well… I’ll admit now that I feared a soggy mess, but no such thing happened here! You’ll love this so much, you will want to eat two ramekins full. Okay, maybe that’s just me.

One thought on “>Nature’s Pride

Leave a Reply

